Book Awards for Indie Authors

I’ve been wanting to post about this for some time, but I haven’t had the time, until now. Just wanted to share a list of Book Awards where independent authors can submit their work. These are the ones I know of, there might be others, so feel free to add to the list in your comments. The not so good news about these awards is that you have to pay a fee to participate. So, I’ll just list them here, in no particular order.

1. Independent Publisher Book Awards

2. Next Generation Indie Book Awards

3. The National Indie Excellence Book Awards

4. Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards

5. Writer’s Digest Self-Published Book Awards

6. San Francisco Book Festival

7. The Green Book Festival

8. New York Book Festival

9. Hollywood Book Festival

I have submitted my book, but I won’t say to which ones, so I’ll just leave you with the mailing promo I made and…

Good Luck to all!

 

6 thoughts on “Book Awards for Indie Authors

  1. munchow says:

    Thanks for sharing this list, and even though you don’t want to tell which one you submitted your book to, it seems to be pretty clear in retrospect of later events… I wish you a marvellous weekend.

  2. Fergiemoto says:

    Best of luck to you!

  3. susielindau says:

    Awesome! Good luck to you~

Leave a Reply

