The World Within wins an Honorable Mention!

I can’t believe it! I just got the email a little while ago.

My very first novel, The World Within has won an Honorable Mention at the Green Book Festival in San Francisco.

http://www.greenbookfestival.com

They misspelled my name, but I don’t care, I’m too happy.

In case you’re interested:

My book is available both in print as well as in Kindle format and you can read the first chapter and part of the second over here:

Mac lovers, can click over here:

The World Within

YAY!!!

28 thoughts on “The World Within wins an Honorable Mention!

  1. Congratulations, it’s very exciting!

    Sad they spelt your name wrong, that always happens to me! Must mean we have funky and too cool to know how to spell names! 😉 xx

    • mcolmo says:

      Thank you!
      Well yes, by now I am used to having my name spelt wrong most of the time. Maybe it’s like you say, it’s too funky for them. 🙂

  2. Good morning
    Hope you are well?…Just to let you know I am currently reading “The World Within”..and that I have not forgotton you. I will upon completion give you my honest apprassel
    Take care wish you well
    Kindest Regards
    gg

  3. Pattie says:

    Nice! Congratulations!!

  4. xandimusic says:

    Hey Marielba, congrats!!!!!
    And great reviews and design!
    Greetings,
    xandi

  5. Addie says:

    Wicked!
    Bloody brilliant!
    I die of envy!
    Nooooooooooo…..
    Aaaaah
    *jumps up and down*
    CONGRATULATIONS!
    So happy for you!!!
    I am not an e-book reader but I would really love to get my hands on its printed copy!
    Now figuring out how to do that….

  6. munchow says:

    Congratulations with the honourable mentioning. That must have been a delightful message – and hopefully it will help kick the sales of the book.

  7. Congratulations, best wishes for your book! 🙂

  8. Fergiemoto says:

    That’s fantastic! Congratulations!

  9. …my most heartfelt love, may you rise to your fullest potential,..take care
    All my love
    gg

  10. susielindau says:

    Fantastic! Congratulations!

  11. m5son says:

    Nice Marielba!

  12. dereid99 says:

    Nice work … keep it up

  13. dereid99 says:

    Nice work Congrats

Leave a Reply

