The Beautiful Blogger Award

One of my readers has nominated me for an award, The Beautiful Blogger Award. I am absolutely thrilled and grateful about this, and of course, I was not expecting it at all, so that makes it even more beautiful and surprising.

The rules for this award require me to nominate 7 other bloggers who have inspired me in some way and then I must list 7 things about myself. First, I must link the blogger who nominated me, his name is Otto Von Münchow and his inspiring & wonderful photography blog is this one:

Münchow’s Creative Photo Blog

So, Münchow, I do thank you wholeheartedly for nominating me.

I now nominate the following blogs, in no particular order, for The Beautiful Blogger Award:

Creativity Aroused

Mike’s Look At Life

Susie Lindau’s Wild Ride

Betwixt and Between

Talinorfali

Cartoons & Creative Writing

Bente Haarstad Photography

And now, a list of 7 things about myself:

1. I love shoes and vintage-like girly dresses. I don’t have such a big collection, but I love them.

2. I play with and talk to my cats and most cats I have the pleasure of getting to know or get introduced to. I love all living creatures in the animal kingdom.

3. Hurricanes and storms scare the living daylights out of me and I don’t like them at all. Each hurricane season I pray they don’t develop but if they must, I pray they fly far away from my island.

4. I love books and movies.

5. I work out and I am very athletic. I love exercising, I practice yoga, Spinning and I jog too. I will start swimming soon as well.

6. I have one brother and one sister, both younger than me.

7. I love the Olympics and every 4 years I glue myself to the TV wishing I was there watching it all as it happens.

So there, that’s basically what you get to do when you get nominated for The Beautiful Blogger Award!

15 thoughts on “The Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. munchow says:

    You really deserve the award. I have followed your blog for some time, and it’s always full of interesting observations. I look forward to checking out those recommended blogs (a few I already know). Interesting to know some more about you. You are glued to the TV only every fourth year? What about the winter Olympics (where my country excels)?

    • mcolmo says:

      Thank you Münchow. I do love the Winter Olympics as well! Only that in the Summer ones more countries get to participte because not everybody has huge amounts of snowfall to play with, LOL! Glad you’ll like to check out the other blogs I have nominated.

  2. Congratulations Marielba, I love your blog, it is from a place very different from my. And thanks a lot for your nomination. It is a great honour. I will see to the requirements later…. 😉

  3. Fergiemoto says:

    CONGRATULATIONS on your well deserved award! And what a nice surprise! Thank you so much for thinking of my blog for this. I so appreciate it!

  4. Addie says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! And your seven is so interesting.

    1 – means we should hang out sometime, play dress up or something!
    2 – you and my sister should establish something like an animal foundation. and that’s not bad, hehe
    3 – I’m with you in praying
    4 – seriously, let’s hang out
    5 – uhmm
    6 – small family. what’s it like?
    7 – Go, Michael Phelps. Har!

    And thank you, thank you. Made my day!

    • mcolmo says:

      hahaahahaaa!!!
      Well you know how it is each year when Africa starts sending her storm sprouts our way. You have the same problem so I understand perfectly.

  5. susielindau says:

    Congratulation M! Thanks so much for the award! I am so glad that we have met in the blogosphere!
    Your gravatar should have a smiling face!

  6. Mike says:

    Congrats and thank you Marielba.

Leave a Reply

