Boston

A few weeks ago I went to Boston for a weekend to pick up a third Honorable Mention. The World Within won another two but I could not go personally to pick up those. They were announced with very little time in advance, and it was very hard for me to ask for some days off at work. However, this one was different. I had time to plan the trip, so I went ahead and did it. Also, my best friend, who lives in Vermont, drove to Boston with her hubby and daughter to spend the weekend with me and we all had a great time. Here are some photos.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The Museum of Science has an electricity show, very Tesla-like and interesting.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The museum has a lot of exhibitions, you can spend all day in there if you want. It took me four hours to explore everything, and I also had time to visit the Planetarium.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Boston Common

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
It was cold that day, around 20F, but I did not mind and neither did this little squirrel.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quincy Market

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Granary Burying Ground

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_0137
Ligia and I

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We had to visit the Brewery, of course!

IMG_0127

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Boston Aquarium is very interesting. They have many different species and one that caught my attention the most was this leafy dragon from Australia. I had only seen them in documentaries, they’re breathtaking in real life.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What I really went to Boston for…, really?

8 thoughts on “Boston

  1. munchow says:

    Congratulations with the Honorable Mention. It must have been fun to pick up the award. Boston is a great city, and it certainly looks like you had a good time.

  2. Fergiemoto says:

    Congratulations, and thank you for the tour!

  3. vintagereflection says:

    I’ve never been to Boston, great to see the city through your photos. x

    • mcolmo says:

      Thank you! I had never been to Boston either. This was my first time and it was great. I found the city to be a bit expensive though, but there are many things to see and do. 🙂

  4. susielindau says:

    Congratulations! Loved the tour…

Leave a comment